Fortune Cookies

Do you like reading your fortune from a fortune cookie? I have to be honest, I do. I sometimes prefer to go to a Chinese restaurant instead of another cuisine so I could get a fortune cookie. Some people say that if you keep the fortune slip with you, it comes true. I don’t know if that is true or not but I do know that if you visit Chinatown in San Francisco, you can see the fortune cookies being made. You can even taste a fresh fortune cookie. Fortune cookies are more popular in America and not in China. They seemed to have originated in San Francisco, California. I sure am glad that they exist, they add a zing to a Chinese meal.

Leave a Reply

