Dreamin’ in Dallas conference

Dreamin-book-signingI just returned from attending the Dreamin’ in Dallas conference and I can’t begin to tell you how motivated I feel. It is like I got a shot of writing in me all over again. With so many fascinating authors to network with and inspiring keynote speeches and workshops, I learned a great deal. My favorite keynote speech was from Cherry Adair. She is a powerhouse of talent.

I also participated in the book signing event (my first public event) and it was an honor to sit next to all the famous authors. I sat next to Molly Cannon who is an awesome author and a wonderful human being. I learned a lot from her too.

I would encourage all writers to attend workshops and conferences; they are so worth it and very inspiring. Thanks to all the organizers for the effort they put in creating such a successful event.


Aditi Chopra is an author of NRI fiction and non-fiction books.
Facebook
|  Web Twitter | Books

4 thoughts on “Dreamin’ in Dallas conference

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

