Malai Kofta

Malai-koftaMy daughter loves Malai kofta but so far I have never dared to try it. I thought its one of those Indian delicacies that I can never get right. But there is always a first time; with some apprehension, I tried it yesterday and it actually came out pretty good. The koftas were soft and the gravy was thick, the way it should be. I think I was myself surprised but I am glad I gave it a shot.

I had always used cashews in my gravy but what made the difference is adding karbuja beej in addition to the cashews. For the koftas, I mixed besan (gram flour), khoya, potatoes and masala.


Aditi Chopra is an author of NRI fiction and non-fiction books.
Facebook
|  Web Twitter | Books

2 thoughts on “Malai Kofta

Leave a Reply

