Interview with Author Anamika Mishra

Anamika knew at a very young age that she wanted to write and her dreams have come true! Let’s welcome Author Anamika Mishra today and get to know her better.

Too hard to handle

  • Having gone through the journey yourself, what advice do you have for an aspiring author?

For all the aspiring authors, I just have one advice. If they have a plot or story ready, before sending it to the publishers, research for it. Look for the competitors and try making it better. Secondly, they should not loose hope when their manuscript gets rejected. With the faith in their heart and with firm determination, they should try again, until they get success.

  •  Everyone has a favorite author, who’s yours?
    Paulo Coelho
  • Besides writing, what is your favorite hobby that helps you relax?

Traveling and photography! When I am not writing or reading, I am busy in traveling around and trying my hands in photography.

  • I am curious; how much research do you do for your books?

According to me, researching phase is the most important phase in writing a book. Before starting to write my books, I research for at least 2-3 months. And once, I am done with researching on each and every single aspect of my book, I start writing it.

  • What do you find most challenging while writing a book?

Writing a book itself is a challenge, as you try to create something meaningful out of nothing. You just have a word or theme, and you need to weave the whole 50,000 word story from it. Though, I take writing every book as a challenge to me, as I try to set a time-frame and try to complete writing the book within that time-frame only… but I enjoy each and every phase of it, whether it is planning, plotting or writing!

  • Which book are you working on next? Do you want to share a glimpse of it?

At present I am working on my third book!! I am still developing the plot of that book, so it’s kinda really early to share a glimpse of it. But yes, I can share a bit about my second novel (with Jaico Publishers). It is due around November/December . Title of this book is ‘The VoiceMates’!!

  • Do you have any book marketing tip you want to share with your fellow authors?

I am seriously against the aggressive promotion of the book on social media. Promoting your work is good, but aggressive promotion starts bugging the readers and fans. They get bored of the work which usually tends in making them loose their interest in the book. Just promote your work in order to make people around you aware of your work. If they like it, they will surely consider it. But if you will force them to read, they will loose interest in it.

Anamika’s Book Links:

Amazon.com : Paperback, Kindle

Amazon.in : Paperback

Social Media Links:

Websitewww.anamikamishra.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/anamika.mishraa

Twitter: www.twitter.com/anamikawrites

 

 

Leave a Reply

