Meditation may be the answer!

Author-Aditi-Chopra

I seem to have couple of challenges with my personality. One being my hyper-active mind. Its restless and wants to be occupied every waking hour. I am my best when my mind is busy doing something. But you can’t always find ways to keep it occupied. The other challenge I face is when I see an unkindly or unwarranted behavior from others. I seem to go into a loop of why this person behaved the way they did. But of lately I am realizing, it is not for me to worry about other people’s behavior. All I need to worry about is my own actions and be content with them. Easier said than done, though!

A week ago, my friend suggested that I try meditation. She had experienced calm through it and she motivated me to try it as well. Following her advice, I did get an audio CD and tried it today. I have to admit the calming music and gentle voice on the meditation CD does have a soothing effect. I am hoping I can keep the routine at least once a week and hopefully it will help me with my challenges.


Aditi Chopra is an author of NRI fiction and non-fiction books.
Facebook
|  Web Twitter | Books

 

Leave a Reply

