Interview with Author Pavan Kaur!

Today, I welcome Author Pavan Kaur on my blog! Lets chat with her about her debut book.

Moving On

  • Congratulations Pavan on your book release! Tell us, how did you come up with the concept of your book? What was the inspiration behind it?

Moving On was a story that was in my head for a very long time, after watching a TV documentary. It took me a long time before I started writing it.

When a story plays in your head for so long you have to write it down, and more I wrote the more I fell in love with the story and I could not stop writing.

The thought behind the story is that no matter what, one can find love again, if they just take that one step forward.

  • Which scene in your book is your favorite? Why?

In the story Moving On I really like the parts where Kim has her nightmares. I like these part because it shows how her past was, and what it is that she fears so much in life. Reliving the nightmares the readers can see why she has problems around Nick.

  • Besides writing, what is your favorite hobby that helps you relax?

I love to bake, it is the one thing that takes mind away from everything else around me. Plus I get to eat cake after I am done.

  • What do you find most challenging while writing a book?

The most challenging thing for me is, when I know where I want the story to go, but just don’t know how I want to get there. What parts should I write in the middle before I get there. I normally put my book to the side for a day to let my head play with ideas.

  • How much research do you do for your books?

It all depends on what I am writing, if I am not sure about a certain part in the story then I will spend a long time online, or calling people to find out what I need, but if it is something that I know I am okay with I will double check and carry on writing.

  • Which book are you working on next? Do you want to share a glimpse of it?

At the moment I have just finished a short story called Fate, but my main book that I am working on is the second book in the Moving Series called Moving Forward. I cant give too much away just in case you haven’t read the first one, but I really hope that readers enjoy this one as much as the first. I think that readers will even love where I am taking the book or they will hate me because of what is happening in the story, but I do think that they will enjoy how Kim and Nick’s story is going to play out.

Pavan’s Book Links:

Amazon.uk, Amazon.com, Smashwords, B&N, Kobo, iTunes

Social Media Links:

Blog: http://pavankaur83.blogspot.co.uk

Twitter : @dreaming083
Leave a Reply

