My NewYork Food experience!

Aditi-NYI had the privilege of visiting New York city recently and food was one of the highlights. As they say – you have to eat pizza, bagels and cheesecake when you are in Big Apple and I did all that and more. Food in general was very tasty in NY but there are some restaurants that deserve special mention for their exquisite taste.

Baba Ghanouge tops my list for its authentic and oh-so-delicious falafel. I was so engrossed in eating that I forgot to take a picture. But I know I am going back on my next trip for sure!

Eataly

 

Eataly was an amazing place to visit for Italian food. It had so much variety, I didn’t know where to start. A NY traveler must visit Eataly for its heavenly Italian food, desserts and coffee.

 

 

 

Ess-a-bagelI had read some great reviews on Ess-a-bagel and it didn’t disappoint me. Standing in line was worth it for a bite of bagel at this place. The texture of bagel was unique and better than any I have had so far and they had an amazing variety of cream cheese spreads.

 

 

Kati-roll

 

A YouTuber had mentioned Kati Roll and it sure was worth for an Indian spicy taste (spicy aloo, chole masala & paneer), not to mention the awesome masala chai.

 

 

 

 

MagnoliaWhat didn’t work for me was Magnolia Bakery. The cheesecake was not that exquisite and was expensive too! May be I should have tried their cupcakes. Oh, well, next time.

 

 

 

 

Hope this post helps travelers looking for good places to eat in New York City. A note of caution for travelers in New York City – always look for grade A sanitary inspection code before you decide to try it out.

Aditi Chopra is an author of NRI fiction and non-fiction books.
Facebook
|  Web Twitter | Books

 

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

