VEEP – a hilarious political satire!

Last week my husband introduced me to this hilarious political satire on HBO called VEEP and I caught on to it right away. I have been a fan of Julia Louis-Dreyfus since I watched Seinfeld and she is equally, if not more, hilarious in this show.

I believe it is not easy to create comedy in the setup of American Vice Presidential office but this show has been cast-ed as well as acted and written wonderfully. The language is a bit rough but the comedy is mind-blowing. Julia looks the part and plays the part awesomely. In fact, I miss her if she is not in a particular frame. I also think Jonah’s character is quite funny.

Overall, a great great show to watch if you are into comedy!


Aditi Chopra is an author of NRI fiction and non-fiction books.
Facebook
|  Web Twitter | Books

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

